Week 9: After Effects

I’ve decided to completely change my idea for my after effects project. Now, I’m basing it on a movie called Wristcutters: A Love Story. It’ll start off with a man in a bathtub full of blood (he just killed himself). Then it’ll zoom out to a cross cut of a house where the only thing seen other than the walls is a side profile of the bathtub with the man inside it. It’ll zoom out a bit further as the soul of the body starts rising toward the roof and the body itself goes underground. I received the rights to the song Through the Roof ‘n’ Underground which is the theme song for the movie.

I need to comb through a billion tutorials to figure out how to make my animation look more real. Hopefully, it looks good!

Leave a Reply

